Style of Mine

The adventures and struggles of a petite, geeky journalist-in-training living in New Zealand.

I’m on a quest

Wearing vintage woollen shorts, leather gloves, chocolate hooded cloak and pinstripe shirt.
I felt so much like I was a hobbit in that scene in The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring today. You know, the one when they arrive at the town of Bree and it’s pouring? That cloak made me feel as if I was part of the quest, thus fulfilling my teenaged self-insert fantasies.

(Not the scene I was looking for, but the best I could find. From thecia.com.au)
It was raining so hard and the bus went missing. I didn’t mean to go shopping, but I thought I’d go in and grab a hot lunch instead of staying out in the cold to wait for another bus. Then I saw this:
Thus I ended up buying this:
It’s supposed to have a cowl neck and a ruched front, not that you can see it here.
Worn with leggings and these boots:
Well, I got home in better shape than the hobbits, I can easily say. Now I’m going to relax and lounge around in sweats for two days. Have a good weekend, everyone!
One response to “I’m on a quest

  1. Fashion Chalet March 12, 2010 at 11:34 pm

    Love your blog!Very creative :)xx

Leave a Reply

