Style of Mine

The adventures and struggles of a petite, geeky journalist-in-training living in New Zealand.

Impact of Love

(Shirt: Impact of Love)

Wearing faux leather biker jacket, grey plaid wool cap, cut-off denim shorts, printed long-sleeve T, long black scarf and flat boots.

 

Today is one of my days off, but I went to university anyway to discuss essays with a fellow student. I couldn’t be bothered dressing up too much; the cap is meant to compensate for the lack of make-up. These are the boots I wore basically all winter last year; they are so comfortable to walk in and have now achieved just the right level of slouchiness. I’m planning a relatively deep blog post concerning fashion and art and inspiration, despite the promise that this blog is not supposed to have serious content.

 

I went on a very brief shopping spree today–half an hour long, to be exact. I had no specific item in mind (well, there were those stiletto platform boots, but they didn’t come in my size); I just thought I might go look at the shops while there are still clearance goods available. I got both of these for a fraction of their original price:

 

1) A sheer-ish blouse of the lightest grey with interesting sleeve details. It reminds me of the 1950s.

Here’s the sleeve in more detail:

 

2) Yes, I have finally decided to try out the ‘sheer’ trend and got a shress: (It was 90% off and cost as much as a McDonald’s combo! What would you expect a sale-addict like me to do?)

 

I’m going shopping again tomorrow at the biggest mall in the city. I hardly ever go there, as it’s not within my usual territory. However, there are some interesting shops there that can’t be found anywhere else in this city. Besides, half an hour isn’t really enough of a shopping trip to satisfy me.

Leave a Reply

