Style of Mine

The adventures and struggles of a petite, geeky journalist-in-training living in New Zealand.

I want…

That houndstooth jacket is to die for. It’s reminiscent of Jackie Kennedy’s outfits. I would have worn it with a black dress or a long black top and black leggings.

 

I love the draping and the idea of the chunky knit peeking out from under the sleek jacket.

I heart that top.

 

Yes, I photographed these photographs because I have no scanner.

 

All pictures courtesy of Portmans’ Autumn 2010 lookbook.

4 responses to “I want…

  1. Sara Chang March 21, 2010 at 6:45 am

    I heart that top too! puffy sleeves are awesome!

    • telcontarrulz March 21, 2010 at 8:11 am

      They are indeed. 😀 It’s a pity the top is so expensive.

      • Sara Chang April 11, 2010 at 10:35 pm

        How expensive?

      • telcontarrulz April 11, 2010 at 10:36 pm

        $89.90 in New Zealand.

Leave a Reply

