Style of Mine

The adventures and struggles of a petite, geeky journalist-in-training living in New Zealand.

I’m supposed to be professional…

Wearing leather blazer, chocolate boots, skinny jeans, ‘Impact of Love’ shirt and shemagh scarf. 

My weekends are lazy. Nothing elaborate, no make up. Zits are left uncovered (yes, that’s a zit on my forehead). Here’s the comfortable weekend outfit that I wore to a workshop about cross-cultural journalism that was organized by the New Zealand Office of Ethnic Affairs.

I saw these boots at the conference. It’s a nice way to wear yellow, seeing as boots are unlikely to make you look jaundiced.

 

My write up of that event will be up on my Surreality blog soon.

Leave a Reply

