Style of Mine

The adventures and struggles of a petite, geeky journalist-in-training living in New Zealand.

Detox

Wearing black cowl-neck tunic, leggings, vintage waistcoat and faux leather biker jacket.

It’s the holidays –I’ve got three weeks off– so it’s time for lounging around every day and not doing my make up. Which is why you can see zits and whatnot in the pictures, and I look like a vampire in the first one. A sleepy stoned vampire. I went to the movies with my brother today. Had to teach him how to catch the bus. It turned out he knew very little about how to pay for his busfare. *Facepalm* We went to see Clash of the Titans. Interesting fight scenes; I thought that the monsters seemed to be based on prehistoric beasts, namely the giant sea scorpions and Dunkleosteus. I love dead prehistoric things. Yes, I am a geek. I got an iced white chocolate for a drink. Am so going to need to do a bit of exercise to make up for the whipped cream topping.

One response to “Detox

  1. Mal April 9, 2010 at 5:31 pm

    That outfit’s really nice, I love your hat and boots!

    Iced White Chocolate? Damn…now I want one…

Leave a Reply

