Style of Mine

The adventures and struggles of a petite, geeky journalist-in-training living in New Zealand.

Stylish? More like style-less.

No pictures today; this is going to sound more like a journal entry than anything. I have a love/hate relationship with holidays. I love lazing around and doing nothing except frequent facebook, peruse blogs, roleplay, and read fanfiction, but at the same time, I don’t like not having the urge to dress up, since all I will be doing is lounging around, and if I did get dressed up, all I would be doing is getting wrinkles in my clothes. For the past two and a half weeks, I’ve pretty much been walking around the house in sweats/badly hemmed comfy jeans, a turtle-neck t-shirt and the thickest sweater I could find (looks extremely 70s/80s and barely reaches my belly button; not pretty).

So, as the mid-semester break draws to a close, I find that I’m actually looking forward to class, and to swapping ugg-style slippers (that I’ve had for years before uggs became popular) for sleeker heeled boots.

One response to “Stylish? More like style-less.

  1. NeegmetryTimi May 16, 2010 at 1:58 pm

    Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, iwspo.net

Leave a Reply

