Style of Mine

The adventures and struggles of a petite, geeky journalist-in-training living in New Zealand.

I Mean Business

Wearing my dad’s blazer, studded platform booties, black skinnies, my favourite light grey blouse, gold star earrings, geometric bracelet, and tie-dye scarf with my yellow bag.

Not only do I raid my mother’s closet, I also raid my father’s closet. It’s not as if he wears his blazers anymore. It was warm-ish today, except not sunny, and very blustery. Typical winter weather, without the rain and the cold. I tried on my new nude lipstick today. It’s not particularly noticeable but it does make my lips a sweet-ish natural pink which looks casual enough for everyday. And it’s not sparkly, so my lips don’t sparkle like a Twi-pire.

Leave a Reply

