Style of Mine

The adventures and struggles of a petite, geeky journalist-in-training living in New Zealand.

Not the best but good enough

Remember a couple of weeks back, when I was all stressed about essays? Well, I got one back –the one about how politics was becoming entertainment and the implications of that phenomenon– and I got an A. Fine, an A-, but still an A, so I thought I deserved a treat.

The jacket at the bottom is not actually Chanel. It just has that kind of vibe, and I can so imagine Jackie Kennedy in a similar sort of thing. The short-sleeve yarn coat was on special, and I had wanted something chunky and knitted for a while. Now that I’ve spent loads of money, I had better go do some work so I can justify my spending.

Leave a Reply

