Style of Mine

The adventures and struggles of a petite, geeky journalist-in-training living in New Zealand.

Flash of Fire

Photobucket
Photobucket

I was running really late today, so I had to get dressed in a hurry. Wearing grey merino sweater dress, red faux wool coat, wool cap, black woven belt, brown buckle boots, leggings and orange Indian tie-dye scarf.

The red and orange kinda come from the same colour family, but I rather like the way they go together on a neutral (grey) background. It reminds me of volcanic eruptions, with the red and orange lava as well as the grey ash. Yes, I am a complete geek. I liked geology in year ten science, and I’m still fascinated by fossil formation.

I love the merino dress. It’s so comfortable, and one can do so much with it, accessory-wise. Today, I handed in both my essays. Now I’m free until exams! They’re coming up pretty soon, though. I thought I deserved a treat, so I went shopping and bought the most gorgeous light trench.

Photobucket
Photobucket

It’s supposed to be beige, although the lighting is making the colour look a bit funny in these pictures. I also got leg-warmers for my dad. Before you grow alarmed, I’ll say that it was because he was complaining about cold knees and there aren’t any coats that go past the knees, so I bought him the leg warmers to wear over his knees.

2 responses to “Flash of Fire

  1. keepmymemory May 19, 2010 at 8:39 pm

    Your outfit is gorgeous… and that trench. Woah. Absolutely bloody stunning. I desperately need one like that!!

    – Nika

    • telcontarrulz May 19, 2010 at 8:41 pm

      Thanks very much! I can’t wait until the weather warms up a little bit so I can wear that trench.

Leave a Reply

