Style of Mine

The adventures and struggles of a petite, geeky journalist-in-training living in New Zealand.

A Test

Photobucket
Photobucket

Wearing merino sweater dress, faux leather jacket, buckle boots, faux wool scarf, woven belt and red knit hat.

I had a test today. I think I performed rather poorly in the multi-choice section, although I was lucky with the essay part. There was a question about terrorism. I managed to talk about the twelfth century. Yes, insert eyeroll here if you wish. I’m obsessed with the Crusades, particularly the period towards the end of the twelfth century. Why else would I be writing a novel set in that time?

It didn’t rain today, but since I had a test, I decided to wear comfortable shoes. Now I find out it’s going to rain tomorrow. I’m quite sick of the rain. I want to wear those nice booties with fabric uppers! Although, considering the fact I want to go and look at a silk top tomorrow, perhaps it would be better to wear flats.

Recently, I’ve found that if I’ m not looking at fashion online, then I’m looking at recipes. There are a couple of Indian desserts that I want to try. In fact, I’m going to make one for Friday, which is the last day we have Indian History lectures and I’m giving a tutorial on dowry deaths. Rather depressing topic, so something to sweeten it up would be good, I guess. And it’s an excuse to make the dessert.

Tel’s tips for successful exam performance:

-Have multiple pens.

-Use pens with relatively thick rubber grips to prevent muscle fatigue.

-Use gel pens for smooth, rapid scribbling.

-Have a bottle of water in case of thirst/itchy eyes.

-Tie back hair if it is liable to get in face.

-Wear comfortable clothing–nothing too tight or contricting.

Leave a Reply

