Style of Mine

The adventures and struggles of a petite, geeky journalist-in-training living in New Zealand.

Colour Blocking

Photobucket

And I’m officially back, although I don’t think I’m back in the groove yet after three weeks of wearing my dressing gown all day.

It’s going to be busy busy busy! Not only has class started, but I also think I might have scored a few writing gigs! (Insert high-pitched squeal here.) I’m not going to go into too much details about them before I’m sure I’ve got them, but I’m so excited, as you can probably tell. Perhaps my career as a writer is finally going to take off! Or maybe it’s a false start; who knows? However, I choose to be optimistic as there is no point in being depressed. If it’s gonna work, it’s gonna work. If not, being stressed is not going to make it work.

I know I’m probably overdoing the colour blocking here, although when I got dressed this morning…errr…afternoon, I was thinking more about warmth. I got this sweater when I was twelve and was visiting Hong Kong. That was eight years ago, when the retro seventies look was making a comeback. I was really into bright colours back then. I had my room painted purple and yellow, and then my father ended up painting the living room a hideous mustard yellow, and added lilac edgings. From then on, he was not allowed to choose the colours for every subsequent new house he built.

Leave a Reply

