Style of Mine

The adventures and struggles of a petite, geeky journalist-in-training living in New Zealand.

Springtime

Once again, I pulled out my favourite (read: only) biker jacket. I had loads of errands to run today, including a business meeting and undergarment shopping, so I dressed to be comfy with my new blue suede oxfords that I ordered a while back from ASOS. Seriously, they’re my best flats ever.

I took the bus into the city and I didn’t see much earthquake evidence, apart from a few cones. Granted, I went to the main tourist area, so it’s not surprising they fixed that up first. On the way, I passed the botanical gardens and Christchurch’s equivalent of Central Park; all the daffodils were blooming beneath the shades of the great towering pines and it looked so lovely. Hopefully, the weather will be good enough on Friday for me to go and take a few pictures in between classes.

I’ve been doing a lot of online shopping, as mentioned before. These are some of my newest purchases. I’ll upload pictures of the dresses I bought soon. I haven’t taken them out on a spin yet. The shoes are from ASOS and the bag is vintage.

Leave a Reply

