Style of Mine

The adventures and struggles of a petite, geeky journalist-in-training living in New Zealand.

Birthday Girl

Photobucket

Wearing printed ASOS dress, Pulp booties and Ignite faux leather biker jacket.

Yes, it’s my birthday today. I had a test, and two very exciting emails. One was from someone who asked me to write a television script sometime ago. The potential star of the show and a potential guest star liked my work, which is very encouraging news. I also made it into the shortlist for an internship at the local newspaper office, which is a huge deal, since it comes with a postgrad diploma in journalism and a scholarship. I was so excited that I squealed out loud. It was a most high-pitched and piercing sound, I assure you.

Red lipstick is really one of the best items a girl can have in her make-up bag. I left off the elaborate eye make-up today –was running out of time, you see– slapped on the foundation, and slicked on the red. It really makes a statement. What sort of statement, I’m not sure, but it sure is attention-catching. Maybe it’s one of those ‘I am Woman; hear me roar’ items.

Anyway, being a birthday girl doesn’t exempt me from homework. I’m off to write a paper now. Toodles!

Leave a Reply

