Style of Mine

The adventures and struggles of a petite, geeky journalist-in-training living in New Zealand.

Summer brights

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Wearing vintage top, hand-me-down vest from Cotton On, shoes by Pulp, hat by Glassons and bracelet by Jacqui E. Nail polish (hands) is ‘Mint’ by Revlon.

And I’m back after a a very long hiatus. Lately I just haven’t been dressing up all that much and I haven’t sorted out my holiday photos yet. I had a great seven weeks in Hong Kong, but I’m glad to be back home. It’s so much more relaxed in my own little corner of the world and the sunshine is so lovely.

The vest is actually meant to be a top, but it’s so long and loose that it looks more like a dress, although without the orange top, I’d be really working the ‘underwear as outerwear’ trend in a very bad way. I was going to use it as a nightie at first but then got inspired.

Leave a Reply

