Style of Mine

The adventures and struggles of a petite, geeky journalist-in-training living in New Zealand.

Layering

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

When the temperatures vary from twelve degrees celsius to twenty seven, all you can really do is layer. I got this denim shirt from the boys’ section of a children’s clothing store. One of the good things about being five two on a good day is that you can get some great deals from the kids’ departments, where things are cheaper but of an equally good quality. This shirt was only twenty dollars; that’s cheaper than the one I got from a nameless store in Hong Kong. My brother has the exact same shirt. We were actually shopping  for him, but I just had to get one for myself too.

I found out today that my face is really not made for curls. They were giving a free demonstration at the mall, and I just looked really weird and overwhelmed with curls, like a under-confident teenaged girl who’s spent two hours doing her hair and is anxious that it doesn’t look good. Granted, I’ve done that before, but I’m past that stage of my life. A confident woman is a sexy woman.

Wearing shirt from Pumpkin Patch, old faded black t-shirt, leather blazer and jeans from Just Jeans, shoes from ASOS, hat from shop in Hong Kong and ‘Over the Taupe’ nail polish by OPI. 

I just got this shade from OPI today. The bottle’s slightly more expensive than my usual polishes, but the quality is well worth the price.

Leave a Reply

