Style of Mine

The adventures and struggles of a petite, geeky journalist-in-training living in New Zealand.

Sorry I have been such an awful blogger. (Does it make it worse that I dare to show my face here without photos? I guess that’s not ‘showing my face’ though.) I have been rather too busy to take pictures or dress up. I’ve been wearing knits and my favourite skinny black pants which aren’t so skinny any more because I’ve lost weight so it’s loose around the waist. What with journalism school and my writing projects, I’ve been too stressed to retain fat, and I never let myself stress eat. Well, I do, some of the time, but I try my best not to.

I’ve also recently gotten into meditation and relaxation techniques. Is it weird that I love guided meditation videos on YouTube? Anyway, they help me sleep and I highly recommend trying out some of those videos if you suffer from insomnia. I like to download them using a converter and put them on my mp3 player. Yes, I’m old school. No iPods for me.

Anyway, everyone, I’ll try to come up with a nice outfit to photograph tomorrow. No guarantees, since I haven’t even bothered with concealer this morning, and I’m hiding in large grey knits, but I will try. Right now, I think I need to sleep. Judging by my rambling, my brain’s not functioning so well anymore.

2 responses to “

  1. Missi April 19, 2011 at 12:34 pm

    I completely understand. It’s the final push for this semester for me, and I’ve been slacking on nearly everything. Just rest up and keep up meditating; it’s so relaxing.

    • F_Le_Rulz April 19, 2011 at 6:36 pm

      Yes, meditation has been very good for me. My academic year’s just started and everything is already in a rush. Good luck with your semester!

Leave a Reply

