Style of Mine

The adventures and struggles of a petite, geeky journalist-in-training living in New Zealand.

Pink Stripes

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Wearing vintage wool top, ASOS skirt, ASOS Premium jacket, Falke merino tights, DKNY watch, vintage earrings and Hush Puppies’ shoes.

The skirt didn’t look that short when I bought it, I swear. I’ve haven’t worn a mini-skirt since my age was in single digits. Pink’s not usually my colour, but combined with the navy stripes and a lot of black, I think it looks pretty cute. I would have worn heels with the ensemble if I didn’t need to walk today.

I got these Hush Puppies on sale just last week. They’re not as ugly as some other Hush Puppies’ shoes available (actually quite acceptable looking, considering they’re supposed to be healthy comfortable shoes), and they are incredibly comfortable. Nary a sore arch in sight!

Today I attended my second community board meeting. Unlike the last one I went to, which went on for two hours, this one was twenty minutes long. It’s a good thing. Anyway, I’d better go an email some people now. Journalism, I’ve decided, is about pestering people enough so they give you the information you want just so they can be rid of you. Half the time, that information goes towards the type of story that I skim over when I’m reading the paper.

Leave a Reply

